2018 Montgomery County Boys Volleyball All-County Selections

Congratulations to the 2018 boys volleyball all-county selections from Montgomery County! The teams are listed below.

A couple things of note:

1- The teams were selected by the volleyball coaches from Montgomery County Public Schools.

2- The teams are not sponsored directly by Montgomery County Public Schools.

Player of the Year - Francesco Sani, Walter Johnson

First Team

Lucas Frassrand (Richard Montgomery)
Yu Wei Kuo (Wheaton)
Andrew Harper (Walter Johnson)
Erik Hillard (Churchill)
Noah Villanueva (Magruder)
Rafael DeLeon (Watkins Mill)
Ryusei Taguchi (Springbrook)
Colby Fong (Whitman)
Henry Wileman (Bethesda-Chevy Chase)
Justin Jin (Churchill)

Second Team

Micah Lawal (Magruder)
Richard Tan (Churchill)
Luke Morris (Walter Johnson)
Rajath Naik (Northwest)
Jake MacAfee (Northwest)
Kent Charlery (Blake)
Del Robinson (Wheaton)
Nathan Yen (Wootton)
Joshua Yu (Richard Montgomery)
Richard Chen (Clarksburg)

Honorable Mention

Michael Mantzouranis (Rockville)
Neba Ndonwi (Watkins Mill)
Jake Alexander (Clarksburg)
Zachary Dou (Poolesville)
Neerij Shrestha (Wheaton)
Brian Rea (Quince Orchard)
Jed Sarmiento (Magruder)
Phi Lee (Clarksburg)
Toan Le (Springbrook)
Thomas Lin (Wootton)
Kevin Jordan (Wootton)
Kyle Layman (Whitman)
Payton Jacobs (Northwest)
Jacob Yung (Walter Johnson)

May 24th, 2018By: Wick Eisenberg

County Sports Zone provides the schedules, scores and standings for 208 public high schools across Maryland, Pennsylvania and Illinois.
We post the score of every game - varsity, junior varsity, freshman - by 11 o’clock every night.