2017 Montgomery County Volleyball All-County Selections

Congratulations to the 2017 volleyball all-county selections from Montgomery County! The teams are listed below.

A couple things of note:

1- The teams were selected by the volleyball coaches from Montgomery County Public Schools.

2- The teams are not sponsored directly by Montgomery County Public Schools.

Player of the Year:Jenaisya Moore, Northwest

First Team
Sarah Bowers (Damascus)
Olivia Fagan (Damascus)
Janiece Jefferies (Northwest)
Jessica Lee (Walter Johnson)
Kaliyah Moss (Magruder)
Eleni Panagopoulos (Wootton)
Laila Rogers (Richard Montgomery)
Michelle Tai (Churchill)

Second Team

Grace Aceto (Sherwood)
Rachael Bennett (Northwest)
Fatima Bouzid (Wootton)
Sara Gruber (Damascus)
Nadia Hedayat (Churchill)
Camryn McClain (Blake)
Sarah Noland (Damascus)
Serena Xu (Churchill)

Honorable Mention

Jenna Feinauer (B-CC)
Kati Hruska (Watkins Mill)
Elizabeth Hsieh (Wootton)
Delaney Johnson (Quince Orchard)
Olivia Personeni (Whitman)
Kierra Regis (Kennedy)
Brooke Richman (RM)
Cat Rodriguez (Blair)
Maya Scott (Magruder)
Elizabeth Sharkey (B-CC)
Sydney Spillman (Sherwood)
Erin Szumlas (Walter Johnson)
Skyler Thiessen (Gaithersburg)
Maggie Wang (Blair)
Noelle Waring (Magruder)
Grace Xia (Churchill)

December 8th, 2017By: Wick Eisenberg

County Sports Zone provides the schedules, scores and standings for 208 public high schools across Maryland, Pennsylvania and Illinois.
We post the score of every game - varsity, junior varsity, freshman - by 11 o’clock every night.