All-County Selections for Montgomery County Boys Volleyball

Congratulations to the 2016 boys volleyball all-county selections from Montgomery County! The teams are listed below.

A few things of note:

1- The teams were selected by the coaches from Montgomery County

2- The teams are unsanctioned by Montgomery County Public Schools

3- These teams are solely for boys volleyball, no players from coed teams were eligible

Player of the Year:Jeffrey Chang, Richard Montgomery

Coach of the Year:Gretchen Barber-Strunk, Richard Montgomery

First Team

Oliver Hu, Richard Montgomery

Jack English, Richard Montgomery

James Moyer, Sherwood

Daniel Lim, Clarksburg

Noel Camello, Wheaton

Eddie Herrick-Reynolds, Bethesda-Chevy Chase

Andrew Yuan, Quince Orchard

Victor De Avilla- Wootton

Liam Morris, Walter Johnson

Second Team

Andy Chen, Magruder

Eli Horn, Richard Montgomery

Marco Navarro, Clarksburg

Kyle Jameson, Quince Orchard

Henry Greenblatt, Bethesda-Chevy Chase

James Ho, Wootton

Robbie Moctezuma, Wheaton

Hugh Garbick, Sherwood

Honorable Mention

Erik Hillard, Churchill

Richie Medina, Magruder

Josh Yu, Richard Montgomery

Albert Wang, Blair

Lawrence Zhao, Blair

Max Jin, Wootton

Andrew Harper, Walter Johnson

Sungmin Joo, Quince Orchard

Deebisa Feda, Northwood
June 4th, 2016By: Wick Eisenberg

County Sports Zone provides the schedules, scores and standings for 208 public high schools across Maryland, Pennsylvania and Illinois.
We post the score of every game - varsity, junior varsity, freshman - by 11 o’clock every night.