All-Montgomery County Swim and Dive Team for 2015-16 Season

Every year an All-MCPS team is compiled based off the best times from the season. The team is constructed like a regular line-up in which an individual can swim no more than two events.

The teams are unsanctioned by Montgomery County Public Schools.

On the boys side, the 3A/4A state champions Richard Montgomery made it in five different events, including both the 200 medley relay (Matt Nguyen, Kenny Afolabi-Brown, Bouke Edskes, Greg Afolabi-Brown) and the 200 free relay (Edskes, G. Afolabi-Brown, Simon Li, K. Afolabi-Brown).

The 3A/4A runner ups Churchill were also well-represented, qualifying for four different events including the 400 free relay (Sanjay Wijesekera, Lucky Sun, Noah Pereles, Zachary Einhorn) and the state champion for diving, Mory Gould.

Sherwood, the 3A/4A state champions, got seven nominations on the girls side. Morgan Hill and Margarita Ryan led the way with two nominations each. Hill qualified for the 50 and 100 free, while Ryan was selected for the 100 fly and 100 back. Their teammates Kaitlin Gravell (200 IM) and Grace Giddings (500 free) joined them in getting selected. The team's 400 free relay team (Sophia Ryan, Margarita Ryan, Jaimy Wenhold, Morgan) also get picked.

The 3A/4A runner ups Walter Johnson got four nominations. Celine Nugent received two nominations, one for the 100 free and the other for the 200 IM. Margaret Wolfson joined her for her efforts in the 100 breast event, while Walter Johnson's 200 free relay team (Nugent, Francesca Bonetta-Misteli, Maya Drill, Wolfson) also got selected.

To see the full list for both boys and girls, click here:ALL MCPS 2015 2016
February 25th, 2016By: Wick Eisenberg

County Sports Zone provides the schedules, scores and standings for 208 public high schools across Maryland, Pennsylvania and Illinois.
We post the score of every game - varsity, junior varsity, freshman - by 11 o’clock every night.